Reflect while I am away

Tomorrow I leavefor northern Indiana for the wedding ceremony. Auni and I will be having our union blessed by one of my closest friends, Luke Harris. I, therefore, won’t be posting anything for about a week and a half. In light of this, I want to leave you with some things to reflect on while I am away. Some of these I will turn into articles on this blog.

  1. And [Abraham] believed the LORD, and he counted it to him as righteousness. (Genesis 15:6 ESV)
    Think about theHebrew word here rendered “believe” and then turn over to the New Testament and read Romans 4 and James 2 in the places where this passage is used and think about the Greek word for believe. You may have to use some Bible study tools unless you are fluent in these languages. But meditate on those word.
  2. What does it mean when Paul says,
    It was for freedom that Christ set us free; therefore keep standing firm and do not be subject again to a yoke of slavery. (Galations 5:1 NASB)?
    Are we free from something or free to something?
  3. According to Birger Gerhardsson, “Torah is above all a holy, authoritative attitude towards life and way of life.” What does this mean for the Christian?

Please pray for safe travel, nice weather, and blessings on the union of Auni and Jeremy Zerby.

Bookmark and Share

One thought on “Reflect while I am away

  1. sunny says:

    on Aliens?
    Our bible tells us to Obey goverments & those in authority over us?
    Are you saying we should not protect our boarders??
    Yes I would show the love of Jesus to those that come across my path…
    But surely you should have protection too>>>>
    Old testament teaching allows Israel to accept & love strangers in her land…
    I am a bit confused on your thoughts?
    God bless your days

Leave a Reply

