Blog Series for Lent

This year, I am going to be celebrating Lent and I have decided that I am, starting Ash Wednesday, not going to write anything “practical.”  I am giving up devotional-style writings for Lent.  Strange as that may sound, it is what I have decided to do.

So, starting Ash Wednesday, and every day from then until the end of Lent, I am going to write a brief, theological reflection.  There will be no call to action at the end and no question for you to ponder.  Sometimes I will quote something from a theologian.  Sometimes I might just quote a Scripture.  Other times I will write something brief.  And sometimes, if the Spirit permits, I will write something more lengthly.  But for 40 days, there will be no practical blog entries; simply abstract theological reflection.

This is going to be hard for me because I believe firmly that all theological reflection should immediately turn to how it should be applied. Please pray for God’s grace as I seek to understand Him more deeply and clearly intellectually.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

