Journaling…

I believe that it may be time to take a different approach to how I conduct myself when I write theological blogs.  It seems that no matter what I say, I manage to upset someone in some way.  I may even have offended a close friend.  This is not good.

From now on, I write only to defend Jesus and His teachings and my brothers and sisters in Christ.  I will only attack and denounce damnable heresy.  I will strive to write only to build up, and never to tear down.  I will continue to strive to not become embroiled in stupid debates and will strive never to resort to slander and name-calling.

I am a Christian emerging from a postmodern and post-Christian culture.  I am a Calvinist.  I am a follower of Jesus.  I am evangelical.  I am driven by a purpose: To glorify God and enjoy Him forever!

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

