I’m back!

Courtney and I are back from our trip to southern Indiana, where I officiated a wedding for one of my brother’s best friends.  Everything went pretty smoothly, and there was only one really noticeable mistake.  While having the Bride repeat after me the vows at the placing of the rings, I had Katelyn say, “I Katelyn, take you David, to be my wedded wife…”  She started to say it and then look at me as if to say, “What?”  The congregation laughed, I apparently turned pretty red, and then we started that over properly.  Needless to say, I won’t do that again.

Upon returning, we went to bed since we had gotten back to Mishawaka at around 3am.  And this afternoon, we headed off to Borders so I could pick up a book I pre-ordered, Brisingr.  The third book in the Inheritance Cycle, Eragon and Eldest being the first two.  I cannot wait to start it, and I will be doing so as soon as I finish Kockroach.

In the next couple of days, I will be beginning that series on the basics of the Christian life.  But, before I do, I want to ask you, my readers, a question.  What do you think the basics of the Christian life are?

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

