What are Obama Supporters thinking!?!? (and some other stuff)

I had a phone interview last night.  It went pretty well, I think.  I’ll let you all know what happens with that when I hear from them later this week.

Things at my current job are not pretty.  They are doing some cutback and introducing some new ideas that are going to make it hell there come January.  I am not looking forward to it, and, unless God gets me out of there and into something else before then, I don’t think I have much of a choice but to deal with it.  At this point, I am just hoping my hours don’t get cut.  I am pretty sure my job there is secure, my manager is deciding who stays and who goes and she has said that as long as she is there I have a job, but once she is gone and the new regime takes over, I can’t be so sure they won’t try to pull the “we can’t afford to pay you for that many hours so we’re gonna shave off 2 from you.”  I am also hoping they don’t fire some good people to keep these two lazy guys that work there.  They should have been fired a long time ago, but they’re black and there is fear by managment that if they fired them they would have to deal with lawsuits from one or the other claiming they were fired cuz of their race.  And that kinda thing drive me nuts anyway, but that’s for another day…

On to other things…

I’ve been trying to keep up with what is going on in the world of politics, specifically the $850,000,000,000 banker bailout, and I am really beginning to wonder what Obama supporters (and McCain supporters as well) are thinking.  Voters this time around seem really uneducated on both sides of the fence, but I think the Obama supporters take the cake on this issue.

Think about it for a moment:  According to the poles and the media (both mainstream and alternative outlets), the majority of the American people were adamantly opposed to the bailing out of Wall Street using tax payer money.  McCain and Obama both went back to Washington to help hammer out the bill, and, it failed once.  The populace was relieved briefly, but they knew it wouldn’t last.  A few days later, the bill passed and now the government owns banks and bad morgatges and people who weren’t stupid with their money and their choice of lifestyle are now paying the bill of those who were.  And guess what: Obama claims the passageof the bill as sort of his doing.  The reason the bill passed, the media all agree, was thanks to Barack Obama.  So what happened to his popularity?  It soared.  He acted in direct opposition to the will of the American people, and they praise him for it.

Am I the only one who sees this as utterly rediculous?  He has basically spit in the face of the American tax payer and he gets a thunderous applause from those very same tax payers.

Plus, for a man running his campaign on the mantra of “Change that we need,” has it not occurred to anyone that he just supported and voted for and endorsed a move by the very president he wants to distance himself from?  And that he did so despite what the majority of the American people wanted?  Is this really the kind of man we want as our president?  Do we really need at least 4 more years of that?

Bookmark and Share

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

