A Question of Ethics

I am all for helping people.  In fact, I think that, as Christians, we should help people indiscriminately.  Jesus doesn’t really lay out any sort of list of who we should and shouldn’t help.  But I do think that He lays out a priority.  Jesus seems to say and show by His actions that we should help those who need help the most first.  This isn’t an easy decision to make, and I’m not going to try to lay out an ethic for you.  I am only going to pose a question that I have been pondering today on this topic and let you discuss it.

Who is in need of more help, and therefore deserving of our first priority: a lying, stealing, drug-using jerk or an infant?

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

